Weekly Friend UPdate #2

Weekly Friend UPdate #2

Community

Our Telegram group is now the FASTEST GROWING COMMUNITY GROUP IN ALL OF BLOCKCHAIN!  

We just passed an incredible 37,000 members in our Telegram community this week!
Growing by 11.9% per day and ranking at number 21 in popularity out of  775 groups.

Join the conversation and chat directly to our team 24 hours a day:

https://t.me/friendupcloud

Announcements

We have started our global road show, and in the last two weeks we have been in Paris at the Ethereum Community Conference, Los Angeles on contributor meetings and at the Roth Conference. We then headed over to London for another round of meetings with interested parties.

This week our CEO Arne is travelling to Hong Kong and will be on stage on March 21 to present Friend and our ICO at Asia´s largest Blockchain conference, Token2049.

We will also be hosting our first Webinar from Hong Kong this week on Wednesday and Thursday!

We will be live at 23:00 HK time (15:00 GMT, 16:00 CET, 11:00 ET, 08:00 PT) on Wednesday March 21.

And 21:00 HK time (13:00 GMT, 14:00 CET, 9:00 ET, 06:00 PT) on Thursday March 22.

The link to join will be published in our Telegram community group right before the start of the webinar.  Please join here: https://t.me/friendupcloud

TGE

If you still haven’t participated - or want to increase your amount of tokens, please visit our dashboard or go to https://tge.friendup.cloud/ to sign up - and get those 20% bonus tokens while you are at it!

Update from CEO - Arne Peder Blix

Dear All. Thank you for your interest in Friend. We receive a lot of praise and positivism cross board, as people are beginning to understand the importance of Friend in the greater picture of things. All the wonderful people joining our Telegram group and other social media are giving us positive energy to focus and work hard.

The market is turbulent, but our ICO is locked to Eth, so in relative terms your contribution with Eth is fine and with Fiat the timing to get in is probably good!

If you want to help out, please send your contributions now. The stronger we are as a community-funded project, the better terms we get vs. the professional capital which we also need to have onboard.

Your help in this effort is greatly appreciated. Spread the word!

Let's make the world more Friendly! Fast!

Warm regards from Arne and a great team.

Articles

Check out our latest publications AWS of Blockchain, the highlights of Friend´s Meet Up in Oslo. interview in How to Token, article in Coin Shark , podcast with Bounty Ox.

Our Bounty program was so popular that we ran out of allocated tokens before schedule and we decided to make a second Bounty. Check it out here!

Events

Special discount for Friend community members at Oslo Blockchain Day - April 24th.

We have partnered with Oslo Blockchain Day happening on April 24th at the rustic, urban DOGA Arena in the center of Oslo!

We are happy to be able to offer you a participant discount of 60% if you use the code FRIEND while registering here.

 

Join us on Social Media to follow our journey: Telegram, Medium, Facebook, Twitter or our

Website for the latest developments!